top of page

[Revue N°16] Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur


Auther : Rupi Kaur

Title : Milk And Honey

Genra : Poetry

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

Published in : Novembre, 4th 2014

Page number : [Paperback : 240 pages]

Format : Paperback/Kindle

Summary :

milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. It is about the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. It is split into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose, deals with a different pain, heals a different heartache. milk and honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look.

My opinion :

a collection of poems exploring many subjects

I just loved it !!!

this book left me speechless, going through my reading was so quick that I re-read it twice after finishing it !!!

Simplicity and yet power, the writing were beathtaking and after every chapter a part of me was acking !!!!

Of cours that book has either good or bad reviews and I guess it's kind of a love or hate kind of read, but it was powerfull, we could feel the writer's emotions and we were caugh between each line and we stop reading just to take a breath and continue !!!!

And I think after finishing it, I found how words can help a person express things and heal after painful events, that's the true power of words !!!!

So I'll give this book a : 5/5 stars !!!!!!

Well here you go my dear Readers for this review, I hope you like it, feel free to comment and share it with your friend :D

And follow me on Facebook, Instagram and tweeter :)

I'll see you at the bend of a shelf, love you all

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page